second day of the creative writing project

Same as we did yesterday, we started off by writing a full page. It was a lot easier today and whilst yesterday it felt as if i was writing ” i don´t know what to write” over and over again, today i actually managed to channel my thoughts.

We were brought croissants and they were delicious, so i was happy, despite my morning having been a mess, with me oversleeping, then seeing the tube drive off right when i arrived and realizing i had forgotten the salad my mum made at home.

We also wrote another story as a group and despite there having been no blood this time, it did turn out to be really interesting. So in spite of the writing having been more serious, i think i liked it better than the other one. It really felt as if we created something almost sensible.

In the end we were again given a sentence and were supposed to write something, to describe a character. I liked that and got pulled into the flow after a bit. That was surprising because it´s only ever happened to me when painting.

Overall i had an amazing time and am pretty darn excited for tomorrow. I´ve already got an idea for the story i want to write.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *